Practitioner Credentials

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP):

Licensed PMHNP’s have completed all course work at an accredited educational institution and have been issued a diploma.  Additionally, psychiatric nurse practitioners have completed all other licensing requirements.  They provide a broad range of psychiatric and medical services, including the assessment and treatment of psychiatric illnesses, case management, and psychotherapy.  In the State of Oregon, psychiatric nurse practitioners may prescribe and monitor medications.

Licensed (Professional) Therapist/Counselor (LCSW, LPC, LMFT):

Licensed Professional Therapists/Counselors are individuals that have completed a Masters and/or Doctoral level education and has received a diploma from an accredited educational institution.

An individual that holds the title of:

LPC – Licensed Professional Counselor,
LCSW – Licensed Clinical Social Worker,
LMFT – Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

Is someone who has completed all of the requirements of their licensing board, including meeting a mandatory number of supervised hours in a clinical practice and passing a state test specific to their license.  They provide a broad range of psychiatric services including assessment, treatment, case management and psychotherapy.  They cannot prescribe medications.

No Surprise Act Statement (English Version) | No Surprise Act Statement (Spanish Version)
Privacy Policy | Notice of Privacy Practices | Terms of Use